EN |

MPS Academy Sdn Bhd
562-A, B & C, Jalan Kenanga 29/18, Bandar Indahpura, 81000 Kulaijaya, Johor, Malaysia.




Malaysian Skills Certification is one of the main functions of the DSD. This certification offers five (5) levels of authentication:

Malaysian Skills Certificate (SKM) Level 1
Malaysian Skills Certificate (SKM) Level 2       
Malaysian Skills Certificate (SKM) Level 3
Diploma in Skills Malaysia (DKM) Level 4
Advanced Diploma Skills Malaysia (DLKM) Level 5

The Malaysian Skills Certification may be obtained through by three (3) methods :

1. Through Training in a Recognised Institution
Through training programmes at JPK accredited centres for specific fields and skill levels that have been accredited.

2. Through Industry-Oriented Training (SLDN)
Through apprenticeship with the National DualTraining System (SLDN) conducted by industries and skills training institutes.

3.Through Accreditation of Prior Achievement (PPT)
Obtaining the Malaysian Skills Certification through past experience (work or training) without having to sit for any examination. The candidate is required to submit proof of his skills competency which will be assessed by the Assessing Officer and approved by the External Verification Officer appointed by JPK.

Benefits of the Malaysian Skills Certification

The Skills Certification Programme is recognised by industry in Malaysia
Malaysian Skills Certification Programme provides an attractive career path and personal growth opportunity for participants and is comparable to a career choice based on academic qualifications.
Malaysian Skills Certification Programme is able to produce skilled workers who are trained and qualified to enhance the competiveness of local industries in the global market.

Eligibility Requirements for Malaysian Skills Certification

The minimum requirements for candidates to join the Malaysian Skills Certification Accreditation Method training through a recognized Training Institute are:

Ability to speak and write in both Bahasa Melayu and English.
Must have passed a lower SKM level before signing up for a higher SKM level in the same field.
(*However, the Accreditation Centre may prescribe other conditions for its trainees)

Malaysian Skills Certification Accreditation Centre

Accreditation Centre refers to a skills training provider that has been approved by the NCC to conduct skills training and offer Malaysian Skills Certification in specific fields and skill levels  based on the National Occupational Skills Standards (NOSS). There are five categories of Accreditation Centres, namely: -

•  Public Accreditation Centres  (K)
•  Private Accredited Centre (L)
•  Industry Accreditation Centres  (I)
•  Association Accreditation Centres  (P)
•  Non-Destructive Testing Accreditation Centres  (NDT)

Candidates may refer to the List of Accreditation Centres in this web site to obtain information regarding accredited centres and the latest skills programmes recognised by the DSD.

Switch to Mobile Version
Recent Updates
Hello! Thanks for visiting my site. Please press Start button to Contact with Admin :)